Responsibilty Awards

Responsibility Awards
Posted on 11/09/2022

Responsibility Awards

Several students at Thomaston Grammar School were recognized for responsibly at a school-wide assembly on November 7th. Students receiving the Responsibility Award were: Wyatt Hendron, Landon Chipman, London York, Ryman Ames-Allan, Hailey Baughman, Emery Sturks, Alyce Hare, Shawn King, Bryce Slape, Harlow Peterson-Crute, Greta Stinson, Kacy Callahan, MJ Hall, and Lucas Ogden.

 Responsibility can be reflected in many areas of our lives. The most important aspect of being responsible is being accountable to oneself.  Students who are responsible take ownership of their actions.  They make sure to do what is required of them and also to do what is right, without being told or reminded to do so. They take responsibility for their choices and decisions.

Evelyn Fairfield also received the Principal’s Award. Evelyn is a marvelous member of the TGS community.  It is apparent to all that she cares about her peers and the staff members at TGS.  She works hard to be an excellent, contributing member of the school community.  She is consistently respectful in her interactions with all members of the community. She works hard and perseveres in all that she does, no matter how difficult.  She has a kind heart and an open mind to hear and care about the opinions of others without judgement.  Evelyn is an exemplary citizen here at Thomaston Grammar School and beyond in the greater community.

Congratulations to all the students who received awards at TGS this month!